Home
Glogster_EDU_Logo-1fgcmgt

Clicking on Glogster images takes you my In the Heat of the Night Glog

Glogster in an online multimedia poster site in which you can embed YouTube videos, music files, images and text.  I used the site during my practicum for assignments on “The Lord of the Flies” and “In the Heat of the Night”.  Unfortunately the assignments did get removed from the site after a certain amount of time.  I recall using a glog to introduce my student to “In the Heat of the Night” and the Glogster site.  I roughly recreated a glog for this purpose.  It was fascinating to watch the students engage with the assignment.   In small groups they were quickly able to do things on the glog that they would have to show me how to do.  It was a testimonial to teaching students where they live.

Leave a Reply

