Home

Course Reflection

This assignment made me think about my personal teaching vision in this age of information.  In the beginning of the course I had a sense that there was something exciting going on.  I had a feeling that even though school libraries could be seen to be on the ropes there is something in the either that could need it to have a vibrant come back.  The course introduced me to many Web 2.0 tools that I only had a faint understanding, and to others I had never heard of.  This survey of tools has increased my energy and anticipation to apply them in the classroom.  With practical experience I am hopeful that my skill with these tools will increase.  I think it could be a very exciting time to be an educator, and a librarian.

Leave a Reply

